Mellifluous (stay, faraway, so close)

“And if you look, you look through me 
And when you talk, it’s not to me
And when I touch you, you don’t feel a thing..”

 

Look, I look life upside down

We rushed the town opposite and you sat at the wood chair beside me

Every single cell of you and I are connected, we talked ‘bout everything, holding hand under the moonlight

There is no barrier, no reason to be apart

so close yet so far away and I don’t even intend to find out why

“And if you listen I can’t call 
And if you jump, you just might fall
And if you shout I’ll only hear you..”

 

She won’t sticking any longer, the cruel world turns you around

degrade myself suffering and laying at the corner

You left me wordless and regrets are all I am with

I’m the victim by the system, beaten by perfectly bad shape and humans pattern

A couple of vodka shots couldn’t help enough

Had everything yet have nothing

“Three o’clock in the morning 
It’s quiet and there’s no one around
Just the bang and the clatter
As an angel runs to ground..

{U2 – Stay (Faraway, so close!)} 

A-falling-down-angel, yes, you are

An angel that pulled the trigger and bhang’ me down

I return into pieces of solitude

Benedictus Gemilang, Wed, Feb 19 2014 23:17

Leave a Reply

